Kuwait Oil

Kuwait Oil

The first oil field is discovered in the State of Kuwait in 1933 and specifically at Burgan Area and then, discovery is continued. First shipment of oil was exported in 1946. When Kuwait obtained its independence in the era of Sheikh Abdulla Al Salem Al Sabah, First Ministry was formed...
Kuwait Towers

Kuwait Towers

Kuwait Towers is one of Kuwait’s most famous landmarks. The Main Tower contains a  restaurant, a coffee shop and ballroom for events and business occasions, The Middle Tower is used as a water reservoir. The Minor Tower supply electricity for some areas of Kuwait City.
Kuwait Tourism

Kuwait Tourism

From a nation of pearl divers and spice merchants to one of the worlds’ largest oil exporters, Kuwait has undergone many exciting transformations. Kuwaiti society is truly cosmopolitan and modern and yet it remains true to its heritage and traditions.
Al-Seif Palace

Al-Seif Palace

Officially known as the Amiri Diwan or “Al-Diwan Al-Amiri”, Seif Palace is recognized as an emblem of Kuwait’s sovereignty. Al Seif Palace showcases a lot of the Islamic architectural culture and heritage, with the use of elaborate arches and traditional arabesque.

frontpicture

Welcome to the official website of the Embassy of Kuwait in Bern, Switzerland
We hope that you find our site useful, and that we are able to answer all your questions pertaining to visas, learning about our culture and understanding our government. Through the information that we have provided, we hope to shed light on our country, in the hope to further enhance understanding and friendship between the Swiss and Kuwaiti people.

For any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kuwait Öl

Kuwait Öl

Der erste Ölfeld im Staat Kuwait 1933 und speziell auf Burgan Umgebung entdeckt und dann wird Entdeckung fortgesetzt. Erste Lieferung von Öl wurde im Jahr 1946 exportiert Wenn Kuwait in der Ära der Sheikh Abdulla Al Salem Al Sabah erhalten ihre Unabhängigkeit, wurde zunächst Ministerium gebildet, Ministerium für Finanzen und...
Kuwait Towers

Kuwait Towers

Kuwait Towers ist eines der berühmtesten Wahrzeichen Kuwaits. Der Main Tower verfügt über ein Restaurant, ein Café und Ballsaal für Veranstaltungen und geschäftliche Anlässe, Der Mittelturm ist als Wasserspeicher genutzt. Der Minor Turm liefern Strom für einigen Bereichen von Kuwait-Stadt.
Kuwait Tourismus

Kuwait Tourismus

Von einer Nation von Perlentaucher und Gewürzhändler zu einem der weltgrößten Ölexporteure, hat Kuwait viele spannende Veränderungen erfahren. Kuwaitischen Gesellschaft ist wirklich weltoffen und modern und doch bleibt seinem Erbe und die Traditionen.
Al-Seif Palace

Al-Seif Palace

Offiziell als Amiri Diwan oder “Al-Diwan Al-Amiri” bekannt ist, wird Seif Palace als Emblem der Kuwait Souveränität anerkannt. Al Seif Palace zeigt eine Menge von der islamischen architektonischen Kultur und Erbe, mit dem Einsatz von kunstvollen Bögen und traditionelle Arabeske.

frontpicture

Herzlich willkommen auf der offiziellen Webseite der Botschaft von Kuwait in Bern, Schweiz.
Sie finden hier nützliche Informationen im Zusammenhang mit Visa Regelungen, Legalisierung von Dokumenten, sowie Angaben über die kuwaitische Regierung und Einblicke in unsere Kultur. Wir möchten Ihnen möglichst verschiedene Aspekte unseres Landes vorstellen. Es liegt uns viel daran, das Verständnis und die Freundschaft zwischen der schweizerischen und kuwaitischen Bevölkerung zu verstärken, und wir hoffen, Ihnen mit dieser Seite erste Fragen beantworten sowie erste Eindrücke vermitteln zu können.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben oder Auskünfte wünschen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.