From a nation of pearl divers and spice merchants to one of the worlds’ largest oil exporters, Kuwait has undergone many exciting transformations. Kuwaiti society is truly cosmopolitan and modern and yet it remains true to its heritage and traditions.

As a highly urbanized state, Kuwait offers many attractions and services to tourists and visitors. It offers a world class experience in hospitality with its small yet solid hotel Industry.

Kuwait Tourism Services Company and Touristic Enterprises Company are two major agencies working in the field of tourism. They offer exclusive information to tourists, ranging from Rules and Regulations of Kuwaiti law to General Information such as where the best shopping centers, ancient souks and restaurants are.

You will find that Kuwaitis are warm, hospitable, friendly and helpful, which makes your visit to the country a very enriching and memorable experience.

For more information please vist the Touristic Enterprise Company.

Climate

Kuwait has the climate of a typical desert, where it is hot and dry with little rain during the months of February and March. In the months between June and September the temperatures climb up to 50 ° C and it is high in humidity, sometimes reaching up to 90%.

Visitors info

A tourist visa is required to enter Kuwait, which can be obtained from the hotels in Kuwait. The visitor’s passport must be valid at least.

Von einer Nation von Perlentauchern und Gewürzhändlern zu einem der weltweit größten Öl-Exporteure, hat Kuwait viele bewegende Veränderungen erlebt. Die kuwaitische Gesellschaft ist weltoffen und modern und doch tief mit ihren Erben und Traditionen verbunden.
Als verstädterter Staat bietet Kuwait viele Attraktionen und Dienstleistungen für Touristen und Besucher. Das kleine aber gut verankerte Hotellerie-Angebot punktet mit dessen Erfahrungen auf Weltklassenniveau.
Die zwei grossen Agenturen „Kuwait Tourism Services Company” und „Touristic Enterprises Company” sind im Bereich des Tourismus aktiv. Sie bieten für Touristen exklusive Informationen, die von Regeln und Verordnungen des kuwaitischen Rechtssystems bis hin zu allgemeine Auskünfte reichen, wie zum Beispiel, wo sich die besten Einkaufszentren, alten Souks und Restaurants usw. befinden.
Die Offenheit, Wärme, Hilfsbereitschaft und Gastfreundlichkeit der Kuwaitis werden Ihren Besuch zu einem bereichernden und unvergesslichen Erlebnis machen.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter: Touristic Enterprise Company.

Klima
Kuwait hat ein typisches Wüstenklima. Es ist heiß und trocken, und es regnet nur wenig (Februar und März). In den Monaten Juni bis September steigen die Temperaturen bisweilen auf 50 ° C und die Luftfeuchtigkeit auf bis zu 90%.

Besucher Information
Um in Kuwait einzureisen ist ein Touristenvisum erforderlich. Dieses kann in den Hotels in Kuwait beantragt werden. Der Reisepass des Besuchers muss noch mindestens sechs Monate gültig sein. Weitere wichtige Angaben über unsere Einreisebedingungen finden Sie unter: Visa-Informationen.